Potty Training Spray for Puppies & Adult Dogs

$16.99 USD or subscribe and save 10%

(15 customer reviews)

In Stock

Choose a subscription plan

Description

Do you need help potty training a new puppy? Maybe you don’t want your dog doing his business all over your yard and would rather keep it confined to one area? Our Potty Training Spray is a great solution for housebreaking a new puppy or even training an adult dog to do their business where you want them to!

Sizes available: 32oz

Shake well before using.

Training Tips:
Training time will vary with individual dogs. Training is about consistency and positive reinforcement. When your puppy eliminates, praise him. If you catch him eliminating in a non-preferred area, quickly pick him up and calmly say, “no”, then take him to the preferred area. When finished, praise him.

For Use Indoors:
Determine a preferred place for your puppy to urinate. For best results while training, do not change the designated area. If using puppy pads or artificial turf, lightly spray each item.

For Use Outdoors:
Whether you are transitioning your puppy from indoors to outdoors or just teaching your dog to use a specific outdoor area, simply spray the designated area. Take your pet to the treated spot and allow him to sniff and become familiar with the new area. Continue the training process especially after your pet has eaten or slept. Reapply as needed.

Ingredients: Deionized Water, Preservatives, Proprietary Attractant Scent.

15 reviews for Potty Training Spray for Puppies & Adult Dogs

  1. Angela White

    This product is a lifesaver! I sprayed it on the puppy pads and immediately my new puppy knew where to potty! It saved my puppies life …( just kidding).

    • Healthy Solutions for Pets

      Hi Angela! Potty training can be a trying experience so we are so glad to hear your puppy responded so well to our potty training spray! Life saved!

      Your Healthy Solutions for Pets Team

  2. Beau D. Carroll

    This product actually worked with my older rescue dog. I sprayed it outside in places I wanted him to urinate and that’s where he went! I had him housebroken in no time! Thank you so much for this product!

    • Healthy Solutions for Pets

      Thank you for the great review Beau. Older dogs can be some of the hardest to train, especially if they’ve never been housebroken. We’re very happy that our Potty Training Spray helped you to solve your problem!

      Having a dog go in a single area outside is a great way to minimize mess but it can also get a little stinky in that one area. If you’re noticing issues with the smell we also have a great Pet UrineOdor Eliminator that can help with that problem too.

      Thank you,

      Healthy Solutions for Pets

  3. Lynda G

    Tried literally everything! After 5 days now my puppy is having very few accidents! he gets better daily. I spray in pee pad and surrounding area . so no messes in the house ever!

    • Healthy Solutions for Pets

      Hi Lynda,

      We’re very happy that our potty training spray is working so well for you! We love to hear when a customer is having success with one of our solutions!

      Healthy Solutions for Pets

  4. Marty R.

    Was recommended by our breeder. But it didn’t work at all for mine. She didn’t pay any attention to where I had sprayed it. Every dog is different and it worked for our breeder, so this product might work for your dog.

    • Healthy Solutions for Pets

      Hi Marty,

      Thank you for the honest review! We appreciate your understanding that while some products work great for some pets, it’s not always the case. That’s why we offer our 100% money back guarantee on all products. We’ve gone ahead and refunded your order. If there is anything else we can do, please let us know!

  5. Thomas

    It worked for me and I honestly didn’t think it would, but I tried to make sure my dog saw me spray and come smell the spray and kind of train him to know that is a spot to pee. He did smell it every time. Satisfied with the results so far and hoping now he knows that’s the pee spot.

  6. Jackie

    It works for me, because my puppies go in the area only around the wee wee pads where I sprayed. Make sure they see you spraying it.

  7. Domingo

    It works! I sprayed on where I wanted him to go, gave him a small treat, and after a few times he did it by himself! It works!
    Now I am working on a spot inside. Should be easy also. Very pleased with this.

  8. Alexa

    I really like this spray. It’s worked so well with my new pup. He’s learning so quickly to go in the correct area and I get no more accidents in other rooms.

  9. Olivia S

    I felt like a power was bestowed upon me when I was able to make my doggie pee where I wanted him to for once!! Haha. It took a while it wasn’t right at the beginning but such a big improvement. My hope is that with this I can make him remember that spot always without having to spray it all the time. Fingers crossed! 🙂

  10. Billy Hillman

    Works like a charm! My new puppy is drawn to where I spray, in this case I chose a spot outside the yard where I could keep an eye on him. One thing that I recommend is that you spray while he is near the spot and also try to encourage him when he does a good job with treats.

  11. Susan Dougherty

    I am glad your ad for this found me, and that means a lot coming from someone that doesn’t like ads. But this thing is a miracle spray and it helped tremendously with our pup that was having accidents all the time in our rug and didn’t long to see it work. Just follow the instructions and keep an eye on your dog and help him or her discover the spot at first. But once they know that is the spot they will keep going there and stop from peeing in other places (like your bed, sofa, living room…) my pup was quite the case. Thank you so much for letting me find this!

  12. Shaleana Hertzog

    I purchased this product to aid in training my Japanese Chin puppy to a pee pad. Very dissatisfied with this product. It has done nothing. Has not helped at all.

    • Healthy Solutions for Pets

      Hi Shaleana,
      We’re sorry the Potty Training Spray didn’t work for you pup. We understand that all pets are different which is why we offer a 100% Money Back Guarantee on all of our products! We’ve gone ahead and issued your refund for the product. You should see your credit within 48 hours! There is no need to return any unused product! If there is anything else we can help you with or any future product recommendations we can make, please don’t hesitate to ask!

  13. Darlyne L (verified owner)

    Can’t provide a review as we never received the product we ordered. We received notification that the item shipped 2/13, due to arrive 2/16, but it only shows that the item was damaged and now is marked as delayed. This has been a couple weeks now. Sent an email to customer service on 2/22 with no response.
    Based on other reviews, we would love to try to use this product and provide a higher rating, but am currently disappointed with this experience.

    • Healthy Solutions for Pets

      Hi Darlyne,
      We’re sorry you never received a response, but we don’t show an email being received from your email address. Nevertheless, we will reship this product to you today and you will have it on March 1st. We do sincerely apologize that the product was damaged during shipment. If you do not receive the product by the end of the day March 1st, please email us at experts@healthysolutionsforpets.com right away!

  14. David Groff (verified owner)

    For my older dog, this did not work. She has a powerful nose, but this did not even get noticed by her.

    • Healthy Solutions for Pets

      Hi David,
      We’re sorry this product didn’t work for your pup. We know that all pets are different which is why we offer our Money Back Guarantee. Email us at experts@healthysolutionsforpets.com for more information.

  15. Dalia Miranda (verified owner)

    This product doesn’t work on my dog and the spray bottle was broken

    • Healthy Solutions for Pets

      Hi Dalia,
      We’re sorry your product arrived to you broken and that it didn’t end up working for your pup. Please email us at experts@healthysolutionsforpets.com to discuss a product refund.

Add a review