Low Flat Rate Or Free Shipping Over $49!Account |Cart| Checkout

Stool Eating Deterrent Soft Chew Supplement for Dogs

(34 customer reviews)

$9.49$15.49

Who doesn’t love to get sweet kisses from their little fur babies? If your dog is a poop eater, however, you might think twice about those doggie kisses! Our No Stool Eating supplement is Veterinarian formulated to make dog poop taste foul (it should naturally but obviously it doesn’t) so instead of racing to the backyard to find a fresh stool, your dogs will resist the urge and walk away!

LIMITED TIME OFFER: Take $2 Off No Stool 120 count with coupon code NoStoolEating. Maximum of 4 per order.

Shipping:
Flat rate $4.99 fee on all orders less than $49
FREE shipping on all orders over $49!

Money Back Guarantee:
If you’re not completely satisfied with any of our products we will happily refund 100% of the purchase price. No hassle, no risk.

Clear

Description

Is your dog eating poop? Healthy Solutions No Stool Eating tasty soft chews will help discourage dogs from eating their own poop, or other dogs’ poop if they are given the product as well. The technical term for stool eating is Coprophagia. (Co-Pro-Fay-Jee-A) It may sound like a delicious Italian dish but we assure you it is not!

Most dogs have this disgusting habit due to the lack of natural enzymes that work to properly absorb the nutrients in their food. The stools give off a smell that dogs crave when they are lacking these nutrients. Our special blend provides essential enzymes that your dog may be lacking. Chamomile helps support the digestive system, while Parsley helps to freshen that doggie breath.

Benefits:

  • Discourages poop eating
  • Help reduce stool odor
  • Breath aid helps to freshen breath

Causes:

  • Poor diet
  • Habitual behavior. This can often take 30 days to break
  • Poor hygienic conditions
  • Underlying health problems
  • Stress

Directions For Use: (Daily)
Up to 40 lbs. 1 soft chew
41 to 80 lbs. 2 soft chews
81 lbs. & over 4 soft chews
Note: Allow two to four weeks to see results.
For use in dogs over the age of 12 weeks.

Active Ingredients per 2 Soft Chews: Yucca schidigera 400 mg, Parsley Leaf 200 mg, Proprietary Enzyme Blend 70 mg (alpha-Amylase, Lipase, Cellulase, Protease, Bacillus coagulans, and Fructooligosaccharides), Chamomile 50 mg

Inactive Ingredients: Brewer's Dried Yeast, Canola Oil, Dried Potato Product, Flaxseed, Glutamic Acid, Glycerin, Lecithin, Maltodextrin, Mixed Tocopherols, Natural Flavoring, Rosemary Extract, Sorbic Acid, Tapioca Starch, Vegetable Oil, and Water.

34 reviews for Stool Eating Deterrent Soft Chew Supplement for Dogs

  1. Josh Manning (verified owner)

    We have a very behaved German Shepard , except for his bad habit on keeping the lawn clean. If we didn’t pick up after him quickly, he was happy to help out and then come back in the house with breath that that would peel the wallpaper. We got to the point where we were on alert for him after dinner and then checking the back yard. we started him on these chews three days ago and he has lost his appetite for double dipping. So far, so good, and what a relief. Highly Recommended!

  2. Raeann T. (verified owner)

    It really does work. My dog considers it a treat, loves it. It smells kind of funky to me, but it works very well so far, been using it for about 3 weeks.

  3. Nancy Salvadore (verified owner)

    This stuff really works! It took about a week but it eventually stopped my wheaton terrier from eating the poop in the yard. So glad I found it!

    • Healthy Solutions for Pets (verified owner)

      Hi Nancy,

      We know how gross it can be to see or think about a dog eating poop and we also know about the health risks it can pose so we are so happy to hear how your Wheaton has responded and how his urge for stool has gone away.

      Bring back the doggy kisses!

      Your Healthy Solutions for Pets Team!

  4. Anthony (verified owner)

    Did its job as working as a deterrent for stool eating (eating their own and other dog’s poop). I am still giving it daily, and it works!

  5. Carrie E. (verified owner)

    Unfortunately this did not work for my poop loving dog. he still has the bad eating habit. I still think it deserves three stars because it has great ingredients for digestive health. yucca (to help alleviate stool odor) and Probiotics . All of my dogs loved the flavor, they thought that they were like any tasty treat I offer them.

  6. Valerie (verified owner)

    I religiously feed both of my dogs this product, and I have cured the nasty habit, all dogs in the household need to eat them in order for it to have an effect. I also give them Probiotics plus and the 4 in one vitamins so that they have a healthy balance digestive system to make sure they are not deficient in any vitamins that may cause stool eating.

  7. Deb (verified owner)

    Our English Bulldog Bert was the absolute worst for this. We tried everything spinach, pineapple, canned pumpkin, even a little vegetable oil and nothing worked short of following him around and picking it up IMMEDIATELY.

    Initially we contacted the company about a refund because it didn’t seem to be working. They were happy to give it but suggested that we give the product a few weeks to take effect because of how it works. About halfway through the second week we started to notice little brown mounds being left around the yard! We just add these to Bert’s bowl at night and we haven’t had anymore issues since! Never been so happy to have to pick up dog poop :,D

    • Healthy Solutions for Pets (verified owner)

      Thanks for the update Deb! We’re always glad to be able to help in situations like these 🙂 Unfortunately, we haven’t been able to come up with a product that makes dog poop clean its self up yet but if we do you’ll be the first to know! 🙂

      Your Healthy Solutions for Pets Team!

  8. Sue L (verified owner)

    Didn’t work for our Dachshund, I gave it a few weeks as advised by customer service but didn’t see a difference. Gave an extra star because the customer service was very helpful and friendly. They returned my money without a fuss and didn’t even ask me to ship the product back to them. For us 1 star product but 5 star customer service.

    • Healthy Solutions for Pets (verified owner)

      Hi Sue,

      Thank you for the review! While it is true that not all supplements work for all pets, we’re glad that you tried the product out and are very happy you had such a great experience with customer service. It’s our goal to make it as easy as possible for customers to give their pets the very best lives possible, even if that means it costs us a little more. Thanks again for giving the product a try!

      Your Healthy Solutions for Pets Team

  9. Melanie O. (verified owner)

    It seems that the bad habit has been corrected by the use of these soft chews. Thank you for a good product that does what it says it will.

  10. Todd B. (verified owner)

    Some reviewer said this didn’t work. I’m sure each dog will react differently to it just like humans react differently to natural and herbal remedies. This works for my basset/dachshund mix, we give her the treat daily. We tried not giving it to her for a few days to see if she kicked the poop eating habit and she started right back at it again. She’s a rescue so not sure why she does it, but it’s a really nasty habit. Overall happy with the product. glad i found something that keeps her from eating her own poop. Yuck!

  11. Sandra (verified owner)

    Took about a week but we haven’t had any more problems! I add the chews to my pups food bowl at night and they gobble them up with the rest of their food.

  12. Alisa (verified owner)

    It worked like a charm for my girl, who had a bad bad habit that nobody could break. I give it to both dogs, and they think they are getting a treat and she now walks away after she poops, rather than turning around and going to the poop buffet! I posted a link on a Facebook group I’m on, so I hope you will be getting a lot more orders!

    • Healthy Solutions for Pets (verified owner)

      Hi Alisa,

      Thank you so much for the great review and we’re very happy to hear that the poop buffet is now officially closed! We’re a family-owned business so it means a lot to us when customers share their experiences with others as you have done in your Facebook group. We’re sending a little token of our appreciation to your email and look forward to hearing some of the success stories from those you have referred!

      Thank you again,

      Your Healthy Solutions for Pets Team

  13. mariannee (verified owner)

    I would not give this even one star,it is worthless.

    • Healthy Solutions for Pets (verified owner)

      Hi Marianne,

      We’re very sorry to hear that you’re not having a good experience with our Stool Eating Deterrent. It looks like the product was delivered on the 5th. We do generally advise customers to allow two weeks to see results, but if you’re not happy and would like us to issue a refund we will process it immediately as per our 100% money back guarantee. Please let us know what you would like to do and we will help in any way that we can. You may respond directly to this comment or send us an email at experts@healthysolutionsforpets.com.

      Sincerely,

      Your Healthy Solutions for Pets Team

  14. RoseVazquez (verified owner)

    Hello. Well this product didn’t work as great as I hoped but it did help in the fact our fur babies are eating less of it and not throwing up from eating the stuff as much. I don’t blame the product it’s the dogs habit. I can’t pick it up quick enough when they are not on it and I will reorder. Thank you. I give it a four star rating! I would give a five but they are still nibbling. Lol. It helps with their breath.

  15. Patricia Alise (verified owner)

    Once this works and it definitely did is it something you need to continue to use or does one bottle get the job done and take that urge away

  16. Lisa Kocsis (verified owner)

    Sorry to say it did not work at all. We gave it to our girls for 2 months and it didn’t detour them one bit. They loved the taste of the supplement but unfortunately we bought two jars and nada

    • Healthy Solutions for Pets (verified owner)

      Hi Lisa,

      We’re very sorry to hear that the Stool Eating Deterrent didn’t work for your 2 girls. There can be many causes of coprophagia and all pets are different so sometimes the Stool Eating Deterrent just isn’t the right solution for your specific situation. We do appreciate you giving the product a shot and that you persevered as long as you did to give it the opportunity to work so we have gone back and refunded your order.

      If there is anything else that we can do to be of assistance, please don’t hesitate to let us know!

  17. Debra Silva (verified owner)

    We bought this as our puppy was eating her feces We tried other stuff with no results. Saw these and decided to give them a try. We couldn’t be happier with the results No more eating her feces.

  18. Deborah B Foley (verified owner)

    AS an earlier reviewer said, the product itself didn’t work, but the customer service was exemplary. When they asked if I was interested in re-ordering and I told them the product hadn’t worked, they offered a refund, and also suggested that trying probiotics might help. They then sent, without any charge, another package of the stool stop, plus a package of the probiotics, so I could try them both together. It still didn’t work, but I would definitely recommend this company, and would be willing to try their products again, knowing they are serious about the money-back guarantee. I also found them very easy and pleasant to work with. I’m convinced the product didn’t work on our dog not because it is a bad product, but because nothing could work on him. He chews right through things coated in bitter apple; unpleasant taste just doesn’t seem to be a deterrent for him.

  19. Laura Marquez (verified owner)

    I am giving you five stars because of your excellent customer service and you honoring the money back guarantee. This product did not work for my pup and I am sad about that. But your email with other suggestions on why it could be happening was very insightful and I appreciate the quick response. Good luck to all you dog owners out there that are having this problem, I hope this product works for you.

  20. akaudigger (verified owner)

    I started this product with my dog on March 1st 2019. It was the 120 count container. She easily ate the product each morning. The container’s now empty and she is still eating her poop. The only thing that works is keeping her diet very consistent, including the time of day she’s fed, restricting treats, and being consistent with her daily exercise. Then her pooping behavior is pretty consistent and I can watch her and pick it up.

    • Ralph Healthy Solutions for Pets (verified owner)

      We’re very sorry to hear that the Stool Eating Deterrent wasn’t helpful for your pup. There can be many reasons for this behavior and every pet is different so we understand that the product may not work for every dog. Because of this, we offer a 100% money-back guarantee. We have already looked up your order and processed your refund but if there is anything else at all we can do please don’t hesitate to let us know.

      Healthy Solutions for Pets

  21. Steven Lentz (verified owner)

    We have a 6 year old Boston Terrier, very high energy, very stubborn, as that breed is prone to be, she has been on the stool eating deterrent since April, 2019, unfortunately it has not worked, we have to pick it up, or she will be eat it immediately she likes the treats, so we will keep buying them.

  22. Lisa Lorraine Rahlf (verified owner)

    I purchased this based on reviews and really hoped that it would work on my dog who for some reason at 7 years old started eating his poop. Well the bottle is finished but Buddy my dog, still eats his poop, worse than before actually. So we are going back to the Vet after going to the Vet and being told nothing was wrong (cost $326.00). But also I think I will take him to a different Vet….. Hopefully this will work for your dog (s), it just didn’t for mine, loved the taste though.

  23. Rick Young (verified owner)

    Since my dog won’t eat them by itself I mix it in his food. It works well unless we forget to give it to him for a few days. Then it’s back to his nasty habit, but as soon as we start giving it to him again, the problem is gone. I showed this to our vet and and liked that it was herbal and natural and would not hurt my dog so I would say do give this a try and try to be consistent.

  24. Mike Beanes (verified owner)

    We have 3 dogs – 1 Lab and 2 Goldens. While we been giving this product to all of our 3 dogs religiously for 2 months now (we’re on 120-Count container 3 of 4), it’s still just the one Golden that this product is not working for at all. In fact, just moments ago we cleaned up a dinner size plate full of stool that the Golden just vomited up in the house. As an aside, we pick up the dog run multiple times a day since out of sight, not in her mouth. But we can’t always beat her to the dog run area if one of the other dogs has done their business. And when the other dogs don’t “produce”, the problem Golden “bakes” her own and consumes it right away away. Sound gross? It absolutely is and then some.

    I’m interested in seeking a refund. But I’m more interested to see if there’s anything I can do differently. We’ve tried other solutions, pills, pumpkin, et al. The only effective solution is to clean as you go. Not a problem when we let them out and supervise. Definitely a problem when they are not constantly supervised in the yard & dog run area. She knows she’s faster than us. We can’t unlearn that knowledge.

    Any advice other than some dogs just never stop this behavior?

    Thanks in advance.

  25. Frank (verified owner)

    These worked great for managing stool consumption. Following the dosage recommendation is VERY important. Some reviewers said this didn’t work. I’m sure each dog will react differently to it just like humans react differently to natural and herbal remedies. Try it!

  26. Jasmine G (verified owner)

    This will make their poop undesirable to eat so that way they stop. About one week after feeding this to our 10 year old pupper he stopped eating his stool. This honestly worked.

  27. Nancy D (verified owner)

    This thing was helpful from the start. Our dog would not stop eating his poop and, fingers crosses, it looks like it is working. The only down side is now there’s more poop for us to pick up in the yard haha! Which for us is a good problem to have 🙂

  28. Mayra E (verified owner)

    This was one of those things that you buy thinking it is not gonna work but trust me it did. I am actually very surprised that it didn’t take very long to get my pup out of that nasty habit. Thank you so much!

  29. Gregg (verified owner)

    Obviously works for many customers, but unfortunately no effect on my Labrador. Gave it to both of our dogs for four months, but she is still eating poop.

    • Healthy Solutions for Pets (verified owner)

      Hi Gregg,

      We’re very sorry that the stool eating deterrent didn’t work for your dogs. We understand that this can sometimes be the case as each pet is different. We’re having our customer service team reach out to process your refund as per our money-back guarantee.

      If you have any other questions, please let us know!

      Thank you,

      Healthy Solutions for Pets

  30. Xavier (verified owner)

    Was a little hesitant to give this a try but I pulled the trigger and got some for my dog. After a couple days I he stopped the habit, so good thing about that. Am I supposed to keep giving this to him? It seems to be working.

  31. Enrique (verified owner)

    This works if you keep using it. I’ve used it on several of my dogs and it works. Each of my dogs have different taste and I too had to adjust the dosage higher than what the label says. May take more than a week or more it depends.. Really happy with this, thanks a lot you guys.

  32. Varria Kendricks (verified owner)

    I haven’t actually used yet, but after reading reviews, with so many positive ones I am definitely ready to place my very own-1st order. And I pray it works for my pup.

  33. Isabel (verified owner)

    Worked for my dog and decided to even let my friend try it on her dog and she took longer than me but it worked for her too. I would suggest use this while keeping an eye on your dog to make sure they eat it and don’t spit out or something. Thank you Health Solutions! 🙂

  34. Ryder (verified owner)

    Not bad, I do find myself having to still watch over my dog because if there is still poop laying around after some time he will likely attempt to eat it. I did notice he was less into the poop eating after two weeks. I didn’t change much about his diet other than give him this. So not bad, maybe he just really likes poop.

Add a review

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *